Classifications of Fungal Sinusitis

KillSinus Sinus Treatment Doctor Say Buy This Treatment

How To Cure Your Sinus Infection

Get Instant Access

As mentioned before, sinusitis is defined as a disease state localized to any of the four paranasal sinus cavities. Within the context of these diseases, the subject of fungal sinusitis can be divided into four categories: noninva-sive fungal masses (commonly called fungal balls), invasive sinusitis (with acute and chronic subtypes), chronic sinusitis, and allergic fungal rhinosinusitis (AFRS). The basis for these manifestations is dependent on the immune status of the host. Depending on whether the host is immunocompetent, immunocompromised, or is atopic, the type of disease and severity encountered can shift based on fluctuations in the host status.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment